aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRomain Naour <romain.naour@gmail.com>2020-08-14 17:31:57 -0700
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2020-08-19 08:16:25 +0200
commite02c77edd9b015ab49d3ac882c9dd70103a8151b (patch)
tree3a4a433138c9bb3fdcce32a79aa967b5e9338359
parent7e270e86b1b3b84eba796b9f56b01589d29ac56b (diff)
downloadlinux-yocto-e02c77edd9b015ab49d3ac882c9dd70103a8151b.tar.gz
linux-yocto-e02c77edd9b015ab49d3ac882c9dd70103a8151b.tar.bz2
linux-yocto-e02c77edd9b015ab49d3ac882c9dd70103a8151b.zip
include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h: align ro_after_init
commit 7f897acbe5d57995438c831670b7c400e9c0dc00 upstream. Since the patch [1], building the kernel using a toolchain built with binutils 2.33.1 prevents booting a sh4 system under Qemu. Apply the patch provided by Alan Modra [2] that fix alignment of rodata. [1] https://sourceware.org/git/gitweb.cgi?p=binutils-gdb.git;h=ebd2263ba9a9124d93bbc0ece63d7e0fae89b40e [2] https://www.sourceware.org/ml/binutils/2019-12/msg00112.html Signed-off-by: Romain Naour <romain.naour@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Alan Modra <amodra@gmail.com> Cc: Bin Meng <bin.meng@windriver.com> Cc: Chen Zhou <chenzhou10@huawei.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be> Cc: John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de> Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org> Cc: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Link: https://marc.info/?l=linux-sh&m=158429470221261 Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h b/include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h
index d7616d08e863..f050039ca2c0 100644
--- a/include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h
+++ b/include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h
@@ -340,6 +340,7 @@
*/
#ifndef RO_AFTER_INIT_DATA
#define RO_AFTER_INIT_DATA \
+ . = ALIGN(8); \
__start_ro_after_init = .; \
*(.data..ro_after_init) \
JUMP_TABLE_DATA \