aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMasahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>2021-03-12 21:07:08 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2021-04-10 13:34:32 +0200
commit45f540622d5b5cfc68a2a577e48b061c865bd313 (patch)
treed9cff116554dea2fb9542b474bb2bb0016b13bc3
parent43dd03f088191e6c85529e649ebb5c54994486ee (diff)
downloadlinux-yocto-45f540622d5b5cfc68a2a577e48b061c865bd313.tar.gz
linux-yocto-45f540622d5b5cfc68a2a577e48b061c865bd313.tar.bz2
linux-yocto-45f540622d5b5cfc68a2a577e48b061c865bd313.zip
init/Kconfig: make COMPILE_TEST depend on HAS_IOMEM
commit ea29b20a828511de3348334e529a3d046a180416 upstream. I read the commit log of the following two: - bc083a64b6c0 ("init/Kconfig: make COMPILE_TEST depend on !UML") - 334ef6ed06fa ("init/Kconfig: make COMPILE_TEST depend on !S390") Both are talking about HAS_IOMEM dependency missing in many drivers. So, 'depends on HAS_IOMEM' seems the direct, sensible solution to me. This does not change the behavior of UML. UML still cannot enable COMPILE_TEST because it does not provide HAS_IOMEM. The current dependency for S390 is too strong. Under the condition of CONFIG_PCI=y, S390 provides HAS_IOMEM, hence can enable COMPILE_TEST. I also removed the meaningless 'default n'. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210224140809.1067582-1-masahiroy@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@kernel.org> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: KP Singh <kpsingh@google.com> Cc: Nathan Chancellor <nathan@kernel.org> Cc: Nick Terrell <terrelln@fb.com> Cc: Quentin Perret <qperret@google.com> Cc: Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com> Cc: "Enrico Weigelt, metux IT consult" <lkml@metux.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--init/Kconfig3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
index a8d486c3ffce..4f9fd78e2200 100644
--- a/init/Kconfig
+++ b/init/Kconfig
@@ -76,8 +76,7 @@ config INIT_ENV_ARG_LIMIT
config COMPILE_TEST
bool "Compile also drivers which will not load"
- depends on !UML && !S390
- default n
+ depends on HAS_IOMEM
help
Some drivers can be compiled on a different platform than they are
intended to be run on. Despite they cannot be loaded there (or even