aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>2020-01-07 13:35:42 +0100
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2020-01-12 12:21:47 +0100
commit4e30ea665d9b708711294e9deebfeff15f90a1de (patch)
tree85dc4c32731a350c1754e1265ff238a4ea6ef6aa
parent97e090055954e74491feca36702ba9250a0f05af (diff)
downloadlinux-yocto-4e30ea665d9b708711294e9deebfeff15f90a1de.tar.gz
linux-yocto-4e30ea665d9b708711294e9deebfeff15f90a1de.tar.bz2
linux-yocto-4e30ea665d9b708711294e9deebfeff15f90a1de.zip
net: stmmac: Fixed link does not need MDIO Bus
[ Upstream commit da29f2d84bd10234df570b7f07cbd0166e738230 ] When using fixed link we don't need the MDIO bus support. Reported-by: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de> Reported-by: kernelci.org bot <bot@kernelci.org> Fixes: d3e014ec7d5e ("net: stmmac: platform: Fix MDIO init for platforms without PHY") Signed-off-by: Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com> Acked-by: Sriram Dash <Sriram.dash@samsung.com> Tested-by: Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@st.com> Tested-by: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de> Acked-by: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com> Reviewed-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com> Tested-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail> # Lamobo R1 (fixed-link + MDIO sub node for roboswitch). Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_platform.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_platform.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_platform.c
index 1f230bd854c4..5150551c28be 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_platform.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_platform.c
@@ -320,7 +320,7 @@ out:
static int stmmac_dt_phy(struct plat_stmmacenet_data *plat,
struct device_node *np, struct device *dev)
{
- bool mdio = false;
+ bool mdio = !of_phy_is_fixed_link(np);
static const struct of_device_id need_mdio_ids[] = {
{ .compatible = "snps,dwc-qos-ethernet-4.10" },
{},