aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJim Mattson <jmattson@google.com>2019-01-17 11:55:58 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2019-05-05 14:42:41 +0200
commit68d49ff47789a8bef15c6bacfb80cee95ccc23f7 (patch)
treed6519dd7b7cc9aa7691160896b9054a313cf2c6c
parent499bbe739d5aeb1bb775fed5523902f840cbe67b (diff)
downloadlinux-yocto-68d49ff47789a8bef15c6bacfb80cee95ccc23f7.tar.gz
linux-yocto-68d49ff47789a8bef15c6bacfb80cee95ccc23f7.tar.bz2
linux-yocto-68d49ff47789a8bef15c6bacfb80cee95ccc23f7.zip
KVM: nVMX: Fix size checks in vmx_set_nested_state
commit e8ab8d24b488632d07ce5ddb261f1d454114415b upstream. The size checks in vmx_nested_state are wrong because the calculations are made based on the size of a pointer to a struct kvm_nested_state rather than the size of a struct kvm_nested_state. Reported-by: Felix Wilhelm <fwilhelm@google.com> Signed-off-by: Jim Mattson <jmattson@google.com> Reviewed-by: Drew Schmitt <dasch@google.com> Reviewed-by: Marc Orr <marcorr@google.com> Reviewed-by: Peter Shier <pshier@google.com> Reviewed-by: Krish Sadhukhan <krish.sadhukhan@oracle.com> Fixes: 8fcc4b5923af5de58b80b53a069453b135693304 Cc: stable@ver.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c b/arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c
index 3380a312d186..215339c7d161 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c
@@ -14236,7 +14236,7 @@ static int vmx_set_nested_state(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu,
return ret;
/* Empty 'VMXON' state is permitted */
- if (kvm_state->size < sizeof(kvm_state) + sizeof(*vmcs12))
+ if (kvm_state->size < sizeof(*kvm_state) + sizeof(*vmcs12))
return 0;
if (kvm_state->vmx.vmcs_pa == kvm_state->vmx.vmxon_pa ||
@@ -14269,7 +14269,7 @@ static int vmx_set_nested_state(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu,
if (nested_cpu_has_shadow_vmcs(vmcs12) &&
vmcs12->vmcs_link_pointer != -1ull) {
struct vmcs12 *shadow_vmcs12 = get_shadow_vmcs12(vcpu);
- if (kvm_state->size < sizeof(kvm_state) + 2 * sizeof(*vmcs12))
+ if (kvm_state->size < sizeof(*kvm_state) + 2 * sizeof(*vmcs12))
return -EINVAL;
if (copy_from_user(shadow_vmcs12,