aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/conf/machine/intel-corei7-64.conf
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2014-03-10intel-core*: Add Xserver driversDarren Hart1-0/+11
Include support for x86, ext, i9xx, fbdev, vesa, and modesetting drivers, as well as matrox for the 64b machines (for the Xeon server class systems). Signed-off-by: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>
2014-02-05intel-common: Make using intel-common override opt-inDarren Hart1-2/+2
Currently the intel-core*-common.inc files also include the intel-common-pkgarch.inc, forcing the introduction of the intel-common PACKAGE_ARCH. Coupling this with the addition of the intel-common MACHINE_OVERRIDE, means that even MACHINE_ARCH packages can be influenced by intel-common overrides, which is not desirable. Remove the intel-common-pkgarch.inc from the intel-core*common.inc include files, requiring BSPs wanting to use the intel-common mechanism to explicitly include it. This obviates the need to reset the linux-yocto PACKAGE_ARCH to MACHINE_ARCH. Signed-off-by: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com> Cc: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
2014-01-27Add Intel core2 and corei7 BSPs and tune filesDarren Hart1-0/+9
Introduce two new generic BSPs that parallel the updated core2 and new corei7 tune files in oe-core. These BSPs provided optimized tune flags for Intel Core and Atom CPUs since 2006 in the 32 bit core2 BSP and since Nehalem and Silvermont (Bay Trail) in the 64 bit corei7 BSP. These establish a suitable balance between compatibility and performance optimization. Signed-off-by: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com> Cc: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@intel.com> Cc: Paul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@intel.com> Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@intel.com> Cc: Nitin Kamble <nitin.a.kamble@intel.com> Cc: Mark Hatle <mark.hatle@windriver.com> Cc: Bruce Ashfield <bruce.ashfield@windriver.com>