aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/recipes-extended/vgabios
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2018-03-08vgabios: replace PN with BPN, to solve fetch failure while building for multilibJagadeesh Krishnanjanappa1-1/+1
The multilib vgabios (for example lib32-vgabios) fetch fails with below error: -- snip -- Location: http://nongnu.askapache.com/vgabios/lib32-vgabios-0.7a.tgz [following] --2018-03-07 16:45:22-- http://nongnu.askapache.com/vgabios/lib32-vgabios-0.7a.tgz Resolving nongnu.askapache.com... 192.185.42.228 Connecting to nongnu.askapache.com|192.185.42.228|:80... connected. HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 404 Not Found 2018-03-07 16:45:22 ERROR 404: Not Found. -- snip -- Signed-off-by: Jagadeesh Krishnanjanappa <jkrishnanjanappa@mvista.com> Signed-off-by: Bruce Ashfield <bruce.ashfield@windriver.com>
2017-10-18vgabios: don't override the compiler ldflagsDariusz Pelowski1-0/+1
Fix for building biossums on genericx86-64 machine, due to QA issue: ERROR: QA Issue: No GNU_HASH in the elf binary: '.../0.7a-r0/packages-split/biossums/usr/bin/biossums' [ldflags] caused by overriding LDFLAGS variable to empty value in project's makefile. In consequence there's missing LDFLAGS settings from bitbake (including -Wl,--hash-style=gnu, which causes showing this QA). Signed-off-by: Dariusz Pelowski <dariusz.pelowski@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Bruce Ashfield <bruce.ashfield@windriver.com>
2017-08-24vgabios : extract biossums tool and build it separately, nativeChristopher Clark2-2/+40
The biossums tool is used to generate the vgabios build product. This patch: * adds a separate recipe "biossums" for the tool * makes the vgabios recipe depend upon biossums-native * makes the vgabios recipe use the native binary rather than a locally built one The upstream source tarball contains binaries so these are removed before compiling proceeds. Signed-off-by: Christopher Clark <christopher.clark6@baesystems.com> Signed-off-by: Bruce Ashfield <bruce.ashfield@windriver.com>
2015-02-20vgabios: DEPENDS on dev86-nativeChris Patterson1-2/+2
Signed-off-by: Chris Patterson <cjp256@gmail.com>
2015-02-20xen: break out firmware bitsChris Patterson1-0/+31
Added recipes for various xen firmware components: - ipxe - seabios - vgabios Signed-off-by: Chris Patterson <cjp256@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Eric Chanudet <eric.chanudet@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Nathan Rossi <nathan.rossi@xilinx.com>