aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/conf/machine/intel-corei7-64.conf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDarren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>2014-01-03 13:10:22 -0800
committerDarren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>2014-01-27 16:56:13 -0800
commit45582cbb1cb9a6ea4f803405159fb08a03c72bea (patch)
tree64e1ff27ffd1423badec89c5b2574f5d607e093e /conf/machine/intel-corei7-64.conf
parent9e9bcc10bc2d89e8cc302ba4d31e5e16bdceffd2 (diff)
downloadmeta-intel-45582cbb1cb9a6ea4f803405159fb08a03c72bea.tar.gz
meta-intel-45582cbb1cb9a6ea4f803405159fb08a03c72bea.tar.bz2
meta-intel-45582cbb1cb9a6ea4f803405159fb08a03c72bea.zip
Add Intel core2 and corei7 BSPs and tune files
Introduce two new generic BSPs that parallel the updated core2 and new corei7 tune files in oe-core. These BSPs provided optimized tune flags for Intel Core and Atom CPUs since 2006 in the 32 bit core2 BSP and since Nehalem and Silvermont (Bay Trail) in the 64 bit corei7 BSP. These establish a suitable balance between compatibility and performance optimization. Signed-off-by: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com> Cc: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@intel.com> Cc: Paul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@intel.com> Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@intel.com> Cc: Nitin Kamble <nitin.a.kamble@intel.com> Cc: Mark Hatle <mark.hatle@windriver.com> Cc: Bruce Ashfield <bruce.ashfield@windriver.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'conf/machine/intel-corei7-64.conf')
-rw-r--r--conf/machine/intel-corei7-64.conf9
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/conf/machine/intel-corei7-64.conf b/conf/machine/intel-corei7-64.conf
new file mode 100644
index 00000000..abf38727
--- /dev/null
+++ b/conf/machine/intel-corei7-64.conf
@@ -0,0 +1,9 @@
+#@TYPE: Machine
+#@NAME: intel-corei7-64
+
+#@DESCRIPTION: Machine configuration for 64 bit Intel Core i7 CPU (and later) with MMX, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, and SSSE3 instruction set support. Supports a moderately wide range of drivers that should boot and be usable on "typical" hardware.
+
+PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/kernel = "linux-yocto-dev"
+
+# Should these be require?
+include conf/machine/include/intel-corei7-64-common.inc