aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/virt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>2019-05-13 17:20:38 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-05-14 09:47:49 -0700
commitdfcd66604c1c116ffc7a94375becbed1d7ecbef1 (patch)
treee8f9b6d0cf291c196d134b9dca140e36ba193bd1 /virt
parent4a83bfe916f3d2100df5bc8389bd182a537ced3e (diff)
downloadlinux-yocto-dfcd66604c1c116ffc7a94375becbed1d7ecbef1.tar.gz
linux-yocto-dfcd66604c1c116ffc7a94375becbed1d7ecbef1.tar.bz2
linux-yocto-dfcd66604c1c116ffc7a94375becbed1d7ecbef1.zip
mm/mmu_notifier: convert user range->blockable to helper function
Use the mmu_notifier_range_blockable() helper function instead of directly dereferencing the range->blockable field. This is done to make it easier to change the mmu_notifier range field. This patch is the outcome of the following coccinelle patch: %<------------------------------------------------------------------- @@ identifier I1, FN; @@ FN(..., struct mmu_notifier_range *I1, ...) { <... -I1->blockable +mmu_notifier_range_blockable(I1) ...> } ------------------------------------------------------------------->% spatch --in-place --sp-file blockable.spatch --dir . Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190326164747.24405-3-jglisse@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com> Reviewed-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com> Cc: Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com> Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com> Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com> Cc: Felix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com> Cc: Ross Zwisler <zwisler@kernel.org> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Radim Krcmar <rkrcmar@redhat.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Christian Koenig <christian.koenig@amd.com> Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'virt')
-rw-r--r--virt/kvm/kvm_main.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/virt/kvm/kvm_main.c b/virt/kvm/kvm_main.c
index a704d1f9bd96..5fb0f1656a96 100644
--- a/virt/kvm/kvm_main.c
+++ b/virt/kvm/kvm_main.c
@@ -391,7 +391,8 @@ static int kvm_mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_start(struct mmu_notifier *mn,
spin_unlock(&kvm->mmu_lock);
ret = kvm_arch_mmu_notifier_invalidate_range(kvm, range->start,
- range->end, range->blockable);
+ range->end,
+ mmu_notifier_range_blockable(range));
srcu_read_unlock(&kvm->srcu, idx);