aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/scripts/module-common.lds
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Ryabinin <a.ryabinin@samsung.com>2015-02-13 14:40:10 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-02-13 21:21:42 -0800
commit9ddf82521c86ae07af79dbe5a93c52890f2bab23 (patch)
tree20d079387b5531bc50ec4b50d5e0cab64521d344 /scripts/module-common.lds
parentcb9e3c292d0115499c660028ad35ac5501d722b5 (diff)
downloadlinux-yocto-9ddf82521c86ae07af79dbe5a93c52890f2bab23.tar.gz
linux-yocto-9ddf82521c86ae07af79dbe5a93c52890f2bab23.tar.bz2
linux-yocto-9ddf82521c86ae07af79dbe5a93c52890f2bab23.zip
kernel: add support for .init_array.* constructors
KASan uses constructors for initializing redzones for global variables. Globals instrumentation in GCC 4.9.2 produces constructors with priority (.init_array.00099) Currently kernel ignores such constructors. Only constructors with default priority supported (.init_array) This patch adds support for constructors with priorities. For kernel image we put pointers to constructors between __ctors_start/__ctors_end and do_ctors() will call them on start up. For modules we merge .init_array.* sections into resulting .init_array. Module code properly handles constructors in .init_array section. Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <a.ryabinin@samsung.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Konstantin Serebryany <kcc@google.com> Cc: Dmitry Chernenkov <dmitryc@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <adech.fo@gmail.com> Cc: Yuri Gribov <tetra2005@gmail.com> Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <koct9i@gmail.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'scripts/module-common.lds')
-rw-r--r--scripts/module-common.lds3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/scripts/module-common.lds b/scripts/module-common.lds
index bec15f908fc6..73a2c7da0e55 100644
--- a/scripts/module-common.lds
+++ b/scripts/module-common.lds
@@ -16,4 +16,7 @@ SECTIONS {
__kcrctab_unused 0 : { *(SORT(___kcrctab_unused+*)) }
__kcrctab_unused_gpl 0 : { *(SORT(___kcrctab_unused_gpl+*)) }
__kcrctab_gpl_future 0 : { *(SORT(___kcrctab_gpl_future+*)) }
+
+ . = ALIGN(8);
+ .init_array 0 : { *(SORT(.init_array.*)) *(.init_array) }
}