aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/memory.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorCyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@gmail.com>2013-10-16 13:46:51 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-10-16 21:35:52 -0700
commitc3d16e16522fe3fe8759735850a0676da18f4b1d (patch)
tree430c8b815eff06ed9fbfeefa30695d622f65660b /mm/memory.c
parentd8e2162cf0bbc49bb3fe1ac689618f6629c9150b (diff)
downloadlinux-yocto-c3d16e16522fe3fe8759735850a0676da18f4b1d.tar.gz
linux-yocto-c3d16e16522fe3fe8759735850a0676da18f4b1d.tar.bz2
linux-yocto-c3d16e16522fe3fe8759735850a0676da18f4b1d.zip
mm: migration: do not lose soft dirty bit if page is in migration state
If page migration is turned on in config and the page is migrating, we may lose the soft dirty bit. If fork and mprotect are called on migrating pages (once migration is complete) pages do not obtain the soft dirty bit in the correspond pte entries. Fix it adding an appropriate test on swap entries. Signed-off-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org> Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Matt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com> Cc: Xiao Guangrong <xiaoguangrong@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@gmail.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/memory.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory.c b/mm/memory.c
index ca0003947115..f7b7692c05ed 100644
--- a/mm/memory.c
+++ b/mm/memory.c
@@ -837,6 +837,8 @@ copy_one_pte(struct mm_struct *dst_mm, struct mm_struct *src_mm,
*/
make_migration_entry_read(&entry);
pte = swp_entry_to_pte(entry);
+ if (pte_swp_soft_dirty(*src_pte))
+ pte = pte_swp_mksoft_dirty(pte);
set_pte_at(src_mm, addr, src_pte, pte);
}
}